The 196th  Annual Gathering of the American Baptist Churches of Ohio will be held Tuesday and Wednesday, October 11-12, 2022. We will again meet at the Crowne Plaza – Columbus North, 6500 Doubletree Avenue, Columbus, Ohio 43229. 

“Creating Community in a Polarized World” is the theme for this year’s Annual Gathering based on Acts 2:42.

This year’s “Gathering” will be two days in length, beginning at 10 am on Tuesday and concluding at 2 pm on Wednesday. There will be three meal functions, the cost of which will be included in the Registration Fee. The three meal functions will be a Tuesday luncheon – Celebrating  ABC/Ohio Region Ministries, a Tuesday dinner – Celebrating  International Ministries, and a Wednesday All-Convention luncheon. Also included in the cost of registration is a continental breakfast on Wednesday morning. Please note, there will be no one-day registration. Election of officers and reports will take place on Tuesday morning. Rev. Mark Click and Rev. Jane Gibbons, our Executive Ministers, will be the luncheon speakers on Wednesday.  

Click here to download the Registration Form for mail in registration - duplicate as needed.

A Hotel information sheet may be downloaded HERE.

Register and pay ONLINE here! 


Our Keynote Speaker is the Rev. Sharon Koh, Executive Director of American Baptist International Ministries since 2016 will be our Keynote Speaker.  Rev. Koh is an ordained American Baptist minister who holds two master’s degrees from Fuller Seminary.  She is the daughter of missionary parents who were working in Singapore at the time of her birth.  She grew up as a “missionary kid” living in the Philippines, South Korea, California and Ohio.  We look forward to welcoming Rev. Koh as she returns to Ohio.

This year’s worship leadership will be provided by Pastor Benjamin Payne and the Praise Team of First Baptist Church of Seville. 

We encourage each ABC/Ohio church to send delegates to the Annual Gathering. In accordance with the ABC/Ohio Constitution…’The voting delegates at meetings of the Region shall consist of (a) All officially recognized professional church leaders registered at the Region’s main office; (b) delegates from cooperating churches on the basis of two delegates in addition to the recognized professional church leaders from each church plus one delegate for each one hundred residents or fraction thereof above the first one hundred reported, and (3) all members of the Board.’ (Article III, Section 3)

If you have questions or need additional information regarding this year’s ABC/Ohio Annual Gathering, please contact Leslie Hoskinson at your convenience. She may be reached at 740.587.0804.